<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!-- generator="FeedCreator 1.7.2" -->
<rss version="2.0">
    <channel>
        <title>Lowyat.NET: Latest topics by Zendrya</title>
        <description></description>
        <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/</link>
        <lastBuildDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2026 00:45:12 +0800</lastBuildDate>
        <generator>FeedCreator 1.7.2</generator>
        <item>
            <title>Domain Name Hoax?</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3744593</link>
            <description>HI all,&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Recently there has been a China company that is threatening me that says, I should register my brand name from them to prevent any &amp;quot;disputes&amp;quot;. Here is the original message that he sent me:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;!--QuoteBegin--&gt;&lt;div class='quotetop'&gt;QUOTE&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div class='quotemain'&gt;&lt;!--QuoteEBegin--&gt;Dear sir or madam,&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;We are an agency engaging in registering brand name and domain names. Today, Our center received an application from Vievo International LTD and they apply to register __(My company name)_____ as their brand name and some top-level domain names(.CN .HK etc). We found the main body of domain names is same as your company name. I am not sure about the relationship between you and them. Please tell me whether or not your company authorizes them to register names. &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;We are dealing with the application and we need to confirm whether you have authorized them? If you don&amp;#39;t authorize them, please reply me an e-mail. Looking forward to your reply.&lt;!--QuoteEnd--&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;!--QuoteEEnd--&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;and then shortly after I replied them that certain brand name belongs exclusively to my company (since I registered it and everything in Malaysia), then he further proceeded and say stuffs like:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;!--QuoteBegin--&gt;&lt;div class='quotetop'&gt;QUOTE&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div class='quotemain'&gt;&lt;!--QuoteEBegin--&gt;Thanks for your confirmation. As soon as receiving the application of that company, we checked and found _______ is your company&amp;#39;s using name. We are concerned that your name might be affected negatively by their applications, this is why we informed you. Following brand name and domain names are applied by that company:&lt;br /&gt;Brand name:&lt;br /&gt;(a list of top level domain name)&lt;br /&gt;You know that the domain names registration is open in the world, that company also has the right to apply for the available domain names. You only have the preferential rights to register them.&lt;br /&gt;At present, we haven&amp;#39;t passed their application, we need your opinion. If your company consider these names of importance to your company&amp;#39;s business or interest, i suggest that your company register these names first so as to avoid confusion or speculation. Of course, each company has their own idea. If you don&amp;#39;t think their application will affect your company in the future, then my suggestion is your company give up these names so that we can finish registering for them as per our duty. Please give me your company&amp;#39;s decision as soon as possible in order to handle this issue better.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;!--QuoteEnd--&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;!--QuoteEEnd--&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Personally I think this is a hoax. That bastard is from &lt;a href='http://www.mip-nic.org/' target='_blank'&gt;http://www.mip-nic.org/&lt;/a&gt; named &amp;quot;Lucas&amp;quot;. So, what do you think?</description>
            <author>Zendrya</author>
            <category>Content Creators, Blogmasters &amp;amp; Webmasters</category>
            <pubDate>Thu, 15 Oct 2015 09:36:16 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
        <item>
            <title>Site Supervisor</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3631320</link>
            <description>&lt;b&gt;Name of Company:&lt;/b&gt; Company Confidential (check with me for more information =D)&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Role:&lt;/b&gt; Supervisor&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Remuneration:&lt;/b&gt;2000&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Requirements:&lt;/b&gt;&lt;br /&gt;To supervise workers in renovation of a site&lt;br /&gt;*Know how to interpret renovation blueprint&lt;br /&gt;*AutoCAD knowledge is an added advantage&lt;br /&gt;*Good in typing bq&lt;br /&gt;*Physical stocks and supplies inventory counts&lt;br /&gt;*Experience in related field would be an advantage&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Contact Person:&lt;/b&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Isaac Song&lt;br /&gt;askpch2@gmail.com&lt;br /&gt;</description>
            <author>Zendrya</author>
            <category>Job Enlistments</category>
            <pubDate>Thu, 02 Jul 2015 09:37:53 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
        <item>
            <title>Web Designer Wanted</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3631309</link>
            <description>&lt;b&gt;Name of Company:&lt;/b&gt; Company Confidential to public (like girls la, you need to know them first only they tell you ma)&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Role:&lt;/b&gt; Web designer&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Remuneration:&lt;/b&gt; 4500 - 5500&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Requirements:&lt;/b&gt;&lt;br /&gt;	Solid experience in HTML, CSS, Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Illustrator and Flash is a must, knowledge in Javascript, Jquery and Wordpress, would be a plus.&lt;br /&gt;	Must be creative, easy-going and good natured. A team player and willing to pitch in where necessary.&lt;br /&gt;	Attention to detail and critical problem-solving skills. Not just a cut and paste approach.&lt;br /&gt;	Ability to work under pressure, juggle multiple projects and effectively manage time, schedules and deadlines.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;b&gt;Contact Person:&lt;/b&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Isaac Song&lt;br /&gt;askpch2@gmail.com</description>
            <author>Zendrya</author>
            <category>Job Enlistments</category>
            <pubDate>Thu, 02 Jul 2015 09:24:10 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
    </channel>
</rss>
