<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!-- generator="FeedCreator 1.7.2" -->
<rss version="2.0">
    <channel>
        <title>Lowyat.NET: Latest topics by cphiliptan</title>
        <description></description>
        <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/</link>
        <lastBuildDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2026 13:19:27 +0800</lastBuildDate>
        <generator>FeedCreator 1.7.2</generator>
        <item>
            <title>http://www.overseasoiljobs.com</title>
            <link>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/357735</link>
            <description>Dear lowyatians,&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;There were multiple post by &lt;a href='http://www.overseasoiljobs.com' target='_blank'&gt;http://www.overseasoiljobs.com&lt;/a&gt; in the Daily Express (Sabah paper) recently regarding oil platform jobs with very high pay. I googled about this website and found a claim that it is a scam. Moreover the websites does not have any contact number or address, is this common for job agencies? Does anyone about them before? If this is a scam, how could the local paper did not do any research about this posting before putting it up on the Jobs&amp;amp;Career section. Recently there has been a spate of bogus job agencies here in Sabah and I am very concerned about it. &lt;!--emo&amp;:furious:--&gt;&lt;img src='http://static.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/vmad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='vmad.gif' /&gt;&lt;!--endemo--&gt;</description>
            <author>cphiliptan</author>
            <category>Jobs &amp;amp; Careers</category>
            <pubDate>Tue, 24 Oct 2006 20:35:00 +0800</pubDate>
        </item>
    </channel>
</rss>
